Guest Reviews about Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Airport

Read the recent reviews and comments from the hotel's guests.

 

Nice Hotel - Excellent service from the staff

Staff really helpful and friendly

William on Booking.com, 17.09.2019

Good

The shower water pressure was very good. Bad: The room was very warm and the bed not my taste. We where a family of four and they didn’t have a big room for all of us. We have to rooms but it was ok.

Guadalupe on Booking.com, 05.09.2019

Exceptional

Value. Facilities. Room size. Location. Staff. Parking.

Soumer on Booking.com, 31.08.2019

Relaxed and comfortable stay

Very supportive staff and comfortable rooms Bad: Carpets were very old

Bala on Booking.com, 17.08.2019

Very Good

as for 4 star hotel I would expect a kettle in the room with tea and coffe. Same hotel in Caen in France was fitted with everything. Room was very clean, staff polite. Poor parking, luckly outside there is a quiet street so you can park your car or bus also Bad: no kettle in the room

Tomasz on Booking.com, 22.07.2019

Worth traveling to for the good bath

Great bath in room. Bad: Summer heat catches Europeans unprepared-- with no air con, or fans --and no fly screens to keep out insects with window open.

Kevin on Booking.com, 17.07.2019

.

. Bad: .

Anja on Booking.com, 15.07.2019

Exceptional

Staff were very nice, very nice hotel. Bad: A privilege room was booked but the listed items in the room description were not in the room. Was told it was on request that you could have those items. I find that very strange! I also messaged the property on the first night saying the items were missing but did not receive a reply. It’s a shame as the staff were very lovely.

Marsha on Booking.com, 05.07.2019

Awesome

Everything are more than excellent. Bad: Location & quietness.

Fahad on Booking.com, 15.06.2019

Exceptional

A typical Mercure hotel as you find worldwide! Perfect near airport and exceptional value for the money. Bad: Nothing

Helmut on Booking.com, 10.06.2019

Exceptional

Everything Bad: Nothink

Paul on Booking.com, 05.06.2019

Good

The hotel room was fine, the process to check-in and out was quite quick and the hotel was very calm and quiet.

Laura on Booking.com, 16.05.2019

Very Good

Great hotel, very friendly and professional stuff, really nice good size rooms. It's great that there is a kettle, cups and tee in the room. Bad: Wifi was poor

Anonymous on Booking.com, 12.05.2019

Excellent

It was comfortable and according to our expectations.

Mahboob on Hotels.com, 02.05.2019

A happy experience!

Comfy bed, decent pillows, well presented bedroom and bathroom. Very good breakfast. Secure parking. Bad: Nothing!

David on Booking.com, 12.04.2019

1 night business stay

I stayed here for one night during a business visit in November 2018. The Hotel is in the middle of nowhere and not at all easy to get to if you don’t have a car. The checkin was smooth. The room was decent enough for a one night stay. Didn’t opt for the breakfast so therefore cannot comment about it. Overall decent stay for one night.

vissu36 on TripAdvisor, 05.04.2019

business trip to Dusseldorf

Hotel is not at Dusseldorf airport, and taxi drivers need the full address, to find it in Ratingen, Murcure Hotel is a friendly, well run hotel, in slightly remote location, handy for the autobahns, rooms and food are good quality, English speaking friendly.

philipingram on TripAdvisor, 10.03.2019

Great for an overnight stay just off the motorway

Friendly welcome, very comfortable room, good facilities, easy to find from the motorway and a very pleasant overnight stay.

Angela on Booking.com, 25.02.2019

Poor wifi for room 300

Good parking. Bad: Very poor wifi. We were located on the 3rd floor and could not get a strong and stable connection.

Aōdhan on Booking.com, 25.02.2019

Good

Big rooms, well designed, comfortable, excellent breakfast, close to airport, friendly personnel. Bad: Heating system is based on centralised air conditioning and ventilation system. At least in my room it was quite cold, no control at room level over desired room temperature, fan speed etc. So, red eyes because of the air current, disconfort because of room temperature.

Adrian on Booking.com, 10.02.2019

Very Good

Rooms are good , restaurant is good ! Bad: This is not an Airport hotel! 14 km away from the Airport!

Andras on Booking.com, 27.01.2019

Nice clean and renovated

The staff at the reception was exceptionally sweet and nice (actually the entire team). There was a lady who served us and another younger guy who was very helpful when we arrived. From the outside in the cold the hotel looked not so promising but when you approach it and got in it’a surprisingly welcoming, clean and renovated! It is super super clean and I am very critical with this usually! Bad: I have a dust allergy and usually suffer a lot ; it was a bit stuffy in the room since it has a carpet and the bed was also causing some allergy. I think it is not this hotel’s specific problem it’s an overall problem with many hotels (maybe something to consider for future renovations:)) The room right across the elevator was a bit loud and we hoped we would have gotten another one or at least be told why we got this one. The room was a bit cold but the hotel staff was super nice and brought us a heater up the moment we called.

Shalini on Booking.com, 26.01.2019

Exceptional

The hotel charged credit card used for booking which does not belong to guest, it was clear that guest will pay Hotel did not receive US Dollar

Ghazi3 on Booking.com, 24.01.2019

A perfectly good business hotel if you are working nearby.

Breakfast is good with lots of choice. The staff are unfailingly friendly and polite. They order taxis for me every morning and one is normally there within five minutes. Bad: The air conditioning has never worked in all the times I've stayed there. I have to open the window in the room to try and cool it down, which of course raises the noise level a little. However, this is not a noisy hotel, it is located away from the town and there is limited traffic noise.

Rats404 on Booking.com, 18.01.2019

Exceptional

Very convenient place for a stopover.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 15.01.2019

Good

Clean spacious room. Bathroom a bit small... Price was good for a night stay Bad: Reception didn't respond to my call from the room as I needed help.... I called many times in vain. Had to go down for help

Victor on Booking.com, 13.01.2019

Rooms Good Food Terrible

Rooms etc very clean and roomy. Good value for money Bad: Very disappointed in the menu in the restaurant which was very limited and very expensive. The food was ok but not what you would expect at the prices charged. Would not recommend. Also cost of shuttle to airport was greater than if we had ordered a taxi!

Joseph on Booking.com, 20.12.2018

Great hotel at an incredibly low price

Really good value for money at around €40. The airport shuttle costs €12 but can be a wait. Taxi costs around €37 from Dusseldorf airport. The restaurant has friendly staff and I enjoyed the meal and wine. The cost of the food is offset by the incredibly low price for the room. You would normally expect to pay around €100 for the quality of room that you get. I will stay here in the future. Bad: Free shuttle would be nice :) Everything else is very good.

Skip on Booking.com, 12.12.2018

Good

Ok

Arkadiusz on Booking.com, 30.11.2018

Good

It took a long time to catch a taxi

Mohsen on Booking.com, 21.11.2018
Contact

Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Airport
Lintorfer Weg 75
40885 Ratingen
Germany