Guest Reviews about Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Airport

Read the recent reviews and comments from the hotel's guests.

 

Exceptional

Friendly staff, very clean room, quiet neighborhood. I totally suggest it!! It's more convenient if you travel by car. Bad: Everything was great

Barbagiannis on Booking.com, 08.09.2020

Very Good

Alles

Lulic on Booking.com, 28.02.2020

Awesome

Bathroom facilities are perfect. Great hot water.

Stefan on Booking.com, 19.02.2020

Business travel

Visiting exhibition in Dusseldorf booked Mercure Airport Hotel. By Rent a car , destination to Dusseldorf Messe is excellent . Same distance to city center . Airport is about 20 minutes . Wide rooms , very good breakfast , excellent for business travellers.

Emilko69 on TripAdvisor, 18.02.2020

Exceptional

Alles top

Cengiz on Booking.com, 04.02.2020

Reecey Dortmund trip

Staff helpful and friendly. Very clean. Bad: Not done my request for extra towels or tea.milk.sugar Breakfast ok but not enough, no beans, no fried egg, no small jugs for milk had to ask, no one keeping things filled up had to ask, beds uncomfortable, window didn't shut right had to bang it shut, hairdryer runs out after 2mins, no aircon. It did enough for our stay.

Darren on Booking.com, 02.02.2020

Fab little stay

Great little hotel - about 20 min drive from Airport. Hotel and facilities ok for a short stay. However I found the room very dark if you're planning on working. Friendly staff and good kitchen.

Veronika on Hotels.com, 24.01.2020

Nice, we sleep very well

Nice beds Bad: Some smell from the toulet

Freddy on Booking.com, 15.12.2019

Good

Staff food parking location clean Bad: The carpets is old, need to be changed

Gabriel on Booking.com, 12.12.2019

Good

Nice rooms, good breakfast and well lovated, close to the highway and to the Airport. Good WiFi connection Bad: Old building, but the rooms are renowed.

Cristian on Booking.com, 12.12.2019

Good

Location, parking, food Bad: I warranty with my Credit card, but I want to pay with cash when I arrive. Was not possible...

Gabriel on Booking.com, 01.12.2019

Exceptional

Convinient room Bad: Good place good value!

Paula on Booking.com, 27.11.2019

Good

Personal super freundlich.

Friedrich on Booking.com, 17.11.2019

Ok for a business trip with a 1 night or maximum 2 nights stay.

The staff and breakfast were very nice. Bad: The dinner was a bit expensive for what it offered (i ordered the schnitzel). The schnitzel was a bit burned and oily. The location is pretty bad, you have nothing around(just another 2 hotels). For everything you need a car or a taxi.

Adrian on Booking.com, 11.11.2019

Great staff, clean. Only downside is gym

The staff was very friendly and professional. Room was clean. Great breakfast, good food at the restaurant. Nice bar for drinks after. Bad: The gym (at least the one on the 3rd floor that we visited, not sure if there is another option) was very poor. Small, machines did not work, light turned off cause movement is not registered when on treadmill.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 08.11.2019

Good

I love every other thing about the hotel Bad: The carpet in the room was dirty, lots of stain on it, it has to be changed. The Wifi/internet only covers the bathroom. The strength is not enough for the room. Thanks

Babatunde on Booking.com, 05.11.2019

Very short stay that meet my expectation

Location was okay. Not so close to airport however 10 mins drive is also fine. Provide shuttle bus to airport with 12 Euros charge. I personally like the capsule coffee machine in the room. Bad: Nothing exactly.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 14.10.2019

Nice Hotel - Excellent service from the staff

Staff really helpful and friendly

William on Booking.com, 17.09.2019

Good

The shower water pressure was very good. Bad: The room was very warm and the bed not my taste. We where a family of four and they didn’t have a big room for all of us. We have to rooms but it was ok.

Guadalupe on Booking.com, 05.09.2019

Exceptional

Value. Facilities. Room size. Location. Staff. Parking.

Soumer on Booking.com, 31.08.2019

Relaxed and comfortable stay

Very supportive staff and comfortable rooms Bad: Carpets were very old

Bala on Booking.com, 17.08.2019

Very Good

as for 4 star hotel I would expect a kettle in the room with tea and coffe. Same hotel in Caen in France was fitted with everything. Room was very clean, staff polite. Poor parking, luckly outside there is a quiet street so you can park your car or bus also Bad: no kettle in the room

Tomasz on Booking.com, 22.07.2019

Worth traveling to for the good bath

Great bath in room. Bad: Summer heat catches Europeans unprepared-- with no air con, or fans --and no fly screens to keep out insects with window open.

Kevin on Booking.com, 17.07.2019

.

. Bad: .

Anja on Booking.com, 15.07.2019

Exceptional

Staff were very nice, very nice hotel. Bad: A privilege room was booked but the listed items in the room description were not in the room. Was told it was on request that you could have those items. I find that very strange! I also messaged the property on the first night saying the items were missing but did not receive a reply. It’s a shame as the staff were very lovely.

Marsha on Booking.com, 05.07.2019

Awesome

Everything are more than excellent. Bad: Location & quietness.

Fahad on Booking.com, 15.06.2019

Exceptional

A typical Mercure hotel as you find worldwide! Perfect near airport and exceptional value for the money. Bad: Nothing

Helmut on Booking.com, 10.06.2019

Exceptional

Everything Bad: Nothink

Paul on Booking.com, 05.06.2019

Good

The hotel room was fine, the process to check-in and out was quite quick and the hotel was very calm and quiet.

Laura on Booking.com, 16.05.2019

Very Good

Great hotel, very friendly and professional stuff, really nice good size rooms. It's great that there is a kettle, cups and tee in the room. Bad: Wifi was poor

Anonymous on Booking.com, 12.05.2019
Contact

Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Airport
Lintorfer Weg 75
40885 Ratingen
Germany