COVID-19: Learn about our elevated hygiene measures here.

Guest reviews for the Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Airport

Read recent reviews and comments from our hotel guests.

 

Very Good

parking payant 6 euros

Mohamed Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.11.2021

Good relaxing stay, for a low price. We enjoyed it very much

Easy accesible hotel and rooms, staff was lovely. Clean and okay for a 4 star hotel Bad: We got a double room instead of twin room, the sofabed was too hard to sleep on, so we shared a bed eventually. Too bad due to covid measurements the rooms facilities was quite empty, but understandable.

Joana Hotel ratings Booking.com, 18.10.2021

Enjoyed my stay and would certainly go back.

The staf was very friendly and are always willing to help. Breakfast was good with enough things to choose from. Very good beds, I can only recommend this hotel. Bad: The drinks at the bar were pretty expensive. There was some noise, I think it came from the airco, but nothing too disturbing. A bit disappointed that you have to pay extra for parking.

Henk Hotel ratings Booking.com, 17.10.2021

good value/money

very clean room, modern, host was very helpful Bad: locatino is a bit far away from everything. charge 6 eur parking

Yamila Hotel ratings Booking.com, 14.10.2021

Very Good

Big parking Very clean Good food Bad: A little bit carpets old

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 12.10.2021

Review

Hotel room was fine, quiet and comfortable bed. Staff were polite. Restaurant and bar closed due to Covid

adam Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 09.10.2021

Comfortable stay between Essen, Duisburg and Dusseldorf

Super clean room/bathroom and spacious room with a sofa. Easy parking.

Shafiq Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.09.2021

Nice stopover

Big comfy bed, cleanness. Bad: I'd like to see electric kettle and set of teas and coffees in the room. Extra paid car park.

Grzegorz Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.09.2020

Exceptional

Friendly staff, very clean room, quiet neighborhood. I totally suggest it!! It's more convenient if you travel by car. Bad: Everything was great

Barbagiannis Hotel ratings Booking.com, 08.09.2020

Very Good

Alles

Lulic Hotel ratings Booking.com, 28.02.2020

Awesome

Bathroom facilities are perfect. Great hot water.

Stefan Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.02.2020

Business travel

Visiting exhibition in Dusseldorf booked Mercure Airport Hotel. By Rent a car , destination to Dusseldorf Messe is excellent . Same distance to city center . Airport is about 20 minutes . Wide rooms , very good breakfast , excellent for business travellers.

Emilko69 Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 18.02.2020

Exceptional

Alles top

Cengiz Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.02.2020

Reecey Dortmund trip

Staff helpful and friendly. Very clean. Bad: Not done my request for extra towels or tea.milk.sugar Breakfast ok but not enough, no beans, no fried egg, no small jugs for milk had to ask, no one keeping things filled up had to ask, beds uncomfortable, window didn't shut right had to bang it shut, hairdryer runs out after 2mins, no aircon. It did enough for our stay.

Darren Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.02.2020

Fab little stay

Great little hotel - about 20 min drive from Airport. Hotel and facilities ok for a short stay. However I found the room very dark if you're planning on working. Friendly staff and good kitchen.

Veronika Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 24.01.2020

Nice, we sleep very well

Nice beds Bad: Some smell from the toulet

Freddy Hotel ratings Booking.com, 15.12.2019

Good

Staff food parking location clean Bad: The carpets is old, need to be changed

Gabriel Hotel ratings Booking.com, 12.12.2019

Good

Nice rooms, good breakfast and well lovated, close to the highway and to the Airport. Good WiFi connection Bad: Old building, but the rooms are renowed.

Cristian Hotel ratings Booking.com, 12.12.2019

Good

Location, parking, food Bad: I warranty with my Credit card, but I want to pay with cash when I arrive. Was not possible...

Gabriel Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.12.2019

Exceptional

Convinient room Bad: Good place good value!

Paula Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.11.2019

Good

Personal super freundlich.

Friedrich Hotel ratings Booking.com, 17.11.2019

Ok for a business trip with a 1 night or maximum 2 nights stay.

The staff and breakfast were very nice. Bad: The dinner was a bit expensive for what it offered (i ordered the schnitzel). The schnitzel was a bit burned and oily. The location is pretty bad, you have nothing around(just another 2 hotels). For everything you need a car or a taxi.

Adrian Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.11.2019

Great staff, clean. Only downside is gym

The staff was very friendly and professional. Room was clean. Great breakfast, good food at the restaurant. Nice bar for drinks after. Bad: The gym (at least the one on the 3rd floor that we visited, not sure if there is another option) was very poor. Small, machines did not work, light turned off cause movement is not registered when on treadmill.

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 08.11.2019

Good

I love every other thing about the hotel Bad: The carpet in the room was dirty, lots of stain on it, it has to be changed. The Wifi/internet only covers the bathroom. The strength is not enough for the room. Thanks

Babatunde Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.11.2019

Very short stay that meet my expectation

Location was okay. Not so close to airport however 10 mins drive is also fine. Provide shuttle bus to airport with 12 Euros charge. I personally like the capsule coffee machine in the room. Bad: Nothing exactly.

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 14.10.2019

Nice Hotel - Excellent service from the staff

Staff really helpful and friendly

William Hotel ratings Booking.com, 17.09.2019

Good

The shower water pressure was very good. Bad: The room was very warm and the bed not my taste. We where a family of four and they didn’t have a big room for all of us. We have to rooms but it was ok.

Guadalupe Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.09.2019

Exceptional

Value. Facilities. Room size. Location. Staff. Parking.

Soumer Hotel ratings Booking.com, 31.08.2019

Relaxed and comfortable stay

Very supportive staff and comfortable rooms Bad: Carpets were very old

Bala Hotel ratings Booking.com, 17.08.2019

Very Good

as for 4 star hotel I would expect a kettle in the room with tea and coffe. Same hotel in Caen in France was fitted with everything. Room was very clean, staff polite. Poor parking, luckly outside there is a quiet street so you can park your car or bus also Bad: no kettle in the room

Tomasz Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.07.2019
Contact

Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Airport
Lintorfer Weg 75
40885 Ratingen
Germany