Guest Reviews about Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Airport

Read the recent reviews and comments from the hotel's guests.

 

business trip to Dusseldorf

Hotel is not at Dusseldorf airport, and taxi drivers need the full address, to find it in Ratingen, Murcure Hotel is a friendly, well run hotel, in slightly remote location, handy for the autobahns, rooms and food are good quality, English speaking friendly.

philipingram on TripAdvisor, 10.03.2019

Great for an overnight stay just off the motorway

Friendly welcome, very comfortable room, good facilities, easy to find from the motorway and a very pleasant overnight stay.

Angela on Booking.com, 25.02.2019

Poor wifi for room 300

Good parking. Bad: Very poor wifi. We were located on the 3rd floor and could not get a strong and stable connection.

Aōdhan on Booking.com, 25.02.2019

Good

Big rooms, well designed, comfortable, excellent breakfast, close to airport, friendly personnel. Bad: Heating system is based on centralised air conditioning and ventilation system. At least in my room it was quite cold, no control at room level over desired room temperature, fan speed etc. So, red eyes because of the air current, disconfort because of room temperature.

Adrian on Booking.com, 10.02.2019

Very Good

Rooms are good , restaurant is good ! Bad: This is not an Airport hotel! 14 km away from the Airport!

Andras on Booking.com, 27.01.2019

Nice clean and renovated

The staff at the reception was exceptionally sweet and nice (actually the entire team). There was a lady who served us and another younger guy who was very helpful when we arrived. From the outside in the cold the hotel looked not so promising but when you approach it and got in it’a surprisingly welcoming, clean and renovated! It is super super clean and I am very critical with this usually! Bad: I have a dust allergy and usually suffer a lot ; it was a bit stuffy in the room since it has a carpet and the bed was also causing some allergy. I think it is not this hotel’s specific problem it’s an overall problem with many hotels (maybe something to consider for future renovations:)) The room right across the elevator was a bit loud and we hoped we would have gotten another one or at least be told why we got this one. The room was a bit cold but the hotel staff was super nice and brought us a heater up the moment we called.

Shalini on Booking.com, 26.01.2019

Exceptional

The hotel charged credit card used for booking which does not belong to guest, it was clear that guest will pay Hotel did not receive US Dollar

Ghazi3 on Booking.com, 24.01.2019

A perfectly good business hotel if you are working nearby.

Breakfast is good with lots of choice. The staff are unfailingly friendly and polite. They order taxis for me every morning and one is normally there within five minutes. Bad: The air conditioning has never worked in all the times I've stayed there. I have to open the window in the room to try and cool it down, which of course raises the noise level a little. However, this is not a noisy hotel, it is located away from the town and there is limited traffic noise.

Rats404 on Booking.com, 18.01.2019

Exceptional

Very convenient place for a stopover.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 15.01.2019

Good

Clean spacious room. Bathroom a bit small... Price was good for a night stay Bad: Reception didn't respond to my call from the room as I needed help.... I called many times in vain. Had to go down for help

Victor on Booking.com, 13.01.2019

Rooms Good Food Terrible

Rooms etc very clean and roomy. Good value for money Bad: Very disappointed in the menu in the restaurant which was very limited and very expensive. The food was ok but not what you would expect at the prices charged. Would not recommend. Also cost of shuttle to airport was greater than if we had ordered a taxi!

Joseph on Booking.com, 20.12.2018

Great hotel at an incredibly low price

Really good value for money at around €40. The airport shuttle costs €12 but can be a wait. Taxi costs around €37 from Dusseldorf airport. The restaurant has friendly staff and I enjoyed the meal and wine. The cost of the food is offset by the incredibly low price for the room. You would normally expect to pay around €100 for the quality of room that you get. I will stay here in the future. Bad: Free shuttle would be nice :) Everything else is very good.

Skip on Booking.com, 12.12.2018

Good

Ok

Arkadiusz on Booking.com, 30.11.2018

Good

It took a long time to catch a taxi

Mohsen on Booking.com, 21.11.2018

Amazing

the ambience is so good, and the staff is so firendly

MARY JANE on Hotels.com, 19.11.2018

It was good.

Good hotel, good beds, good breakfast. Price of 44 euro per night. Bad: Shuttle bus costs 12 euro, it is more than 15 minutes till the airport. Bottled water in the room 4,5 euro.

Ilona on Booking.com, 19.11.2018

Exceptional

It was simply very good.

Jeroen on Booking.com, 15.11.2018

Exceptional

Wifi doesn't work in the rooms. Shower tube of room 119 to short.

Erik on Booking.com, 12.11.2018

Good

Convenient and close to main motorway junction between essen and dusseldorf Bad: Room was noisy due to the very close motorway.

Lucio on Booking.com, 04.11.2018

Excellent

Comfortable room. Good restaurant. Reasonable rates. Bad: Expected this to be much closer to the airport.

Noriko on Booking.com, 01.11.2018

Very Good

Nice modern room, very clean, friendly staff Bad: Limited insulation. We heard neighbour snore and noise from the highway

Anonymous on Booking.com, 30.10.2018

good business hotel.

The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was good. it was a typical European breakfast buffet with some hot items and cold items. The service is good as well. I will stay here on business again when I come back to town.

Phillip on Hotels.com, 29.10.2018

Awesome

War alles Top Bad: Alles super

Andreas on Booking.com, 29.10.2018

Not expensive and nice

Our room for 2 days was not expensive. Breakfast was nice. Rooms are also clean and nice. Only the restaurant was not okay, to expensive and just not good enough quality... we staid here for Spiel at Essen, only 20 min with the car. We come back next year.

KenV458 on TripAdvisor, 27.10.2018

Great Dusseldorf airport location and shuttle.

I choose this hotel because of its nearness to the Dusseldorf airport, it's 12 euro per person shuttle to the airport and because it accepts Hotels.com rewards. Very good checking in service, fast with no problem. Complimentary juices and snack offered in the lobby. The lighting in the room, except for the bathroom, is inadequate. The WiFi signal in my room was poor working sometimes, and not most of the time. Not much eating options nearby, so ate dinner in the pricey, but nice restaurant. Service was slow for a Monday evening, my guests complained of the waiting. The parking lot entrance is protected by a automatic arm, so non-residents may have to pay to park. The front desk readily gave a free parking voucher for my relatives and friends who visited us at the hotel. The shuttle to the airport was a quick-15 minutes, although it was a couple of minutes late.

Joseph on Hotels.com, 25.10.2018

Nice and comfortable hotel

Comfortable bed and good quality for the price we paid. Bad: Slow WiFi

Alexander on Booking.com, 23.10.2018

Exceptional

Restung place outsyde

Zzizele on Booking.com, 21.10.2018

Good

It was to hot in the room and no minibar

Hasan on Booking.com, 17.10.2018

Comfortable accommodation, good food

Stayed on two separate nights a week apart as part of a coach tour. First night in a double room with walk in shower, 2nd time a twin room with shower over the bath. Both rooms were clean and comfortable with tea / coffee making facilities. Included breakfast was extensive in selection and good quality. The hotel bar was small but adequate, drinks reasonably priced.

LouGibson on TripAdvisor, 14.10.2018

Exceptional

vybavení,lokalita

Irena on Booking.com, 14.10.2018
Contact

Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Airport
Lintorfer Weg 75
40885 Ratingen
Germany