Guest Reviews about Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Airport

Read the recent reviews and comments from the hotel's guests.

 

A perfectly good business hotel if you are working nearby.

Breakfast is good with lots of choice. The staff are unfailingly friendly and polite. They order taxis for me every morning and one is normally there within five minutes. Bad: The air conditioning has never worked in all the times I've stayed there. I have to open the window in the room to try and cool it down, which of course raises the noise level a little. However, this is not a noisy hotel, it is located away from the town and there is limited traffic noise.

Rats404 on Booking.com, 18.01.2019

Exceptional

Very convenient place for a stopover.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 15.01.2019

Good

Clean spacious room. Bathroom a bit small... Price was good for a night stay Bad: Reception didn't respond to my call from the room as I needed help.... I called many times in vain. Had to go down for help

Victor on Booking.com, 13.01.2019

Rooms Good Food Terrible

Rooms etc very clean and roomy. Good value for money Bad: Very disappointed in the menu in the restaurant which was very limited and very expensive. The food was ok but not what you would expect at the prices charged. Would not recommend. Also cost of shuttle to airport was greater than if we had ordered a taxi!

Joseph on Booking.com, 20.12.2018

Great hotel at an incredibly low price

Really good value for money at around €40. The airport shuttle costs €12 but can be a wait. Taxi costs around €37 from Dusseldorf airport. The restaurant has friendly staff and I enjoyed the meal and wine. The cost of the food is offset by the incredibly low price for the room. You would normally expect to pay around €100 for the quality of room that you get. I will stay here in the future. Bad: Free shuttle would be nice :) Everything else is very good.

Skip on Booking.com, 12.12.2018

Good

Ok

Arkadiusz on Booking.com, 30.11.2018

Good

It took a long time to catch a taxi

Mohsen on Booking.com, 21.11.2018

Amazing

the ambience is so good, and the staff is so firendly

MARY JANE on Hotels.com, 19.11.2018

It was good.

Good hotel, good beds, good breakfast. Price of 44 euro per night. Bad: Shuttle bus costs 12 euro, it is more than 15 minutes till the airport. Bottled water in the room 4,5 euro.

Ilona on Booking.com, 19.11.2018

Exceptional

It was simply very good.

Jeroen on Booking.com, 15.11.2018

Exceptional

Wifi doesn't work in the rooms. Shower tube of room 119 to short.

Erik on Booking.com, 12.11.2018

Good

Convenient and close to main motorway junction between essen and dusseldorf Bad: Room was noisy due to the very close motorway.

Lucio on Booking.com, 04.11.2018

Excellent

Comfortable room. Good restaurant. Reasonable rates. Bad: Expected this to be much closer to the airport.

Noriko on Booking.com, 01.11.2018

Very Good

Nice modern room, very clean, friendly staff Bad: Limited insulation. We heard neighbour snore and noise from the highway

Anonymous on Booking.com, 30.10.2018

Awesome

War alles Top Bad: Alles super

Andreas on Booking.com, 29.10.2018

good business hotel.

The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was good. it was a typical European breakfast buffet with some hot items and cold items. The service is good as well. I will stay here on business again when I come back to town.

Phillip on Hotels.com, 29.10.2018

Not expensive and nice

Our room for 2 days was not expensive. Breakfast was nice. Rooms are also clean and nice. Only the restaurant was not okay, to expensive and just not good enough quality... we staid here for Spiel at Essen, only 20 min with the car. We come back next year.

KenV458 on TripAdvisor, 27.10.2018

Great Dusseldorf airport location and shuttle.

I choose this hotel because of its nearness to the Dusseldorf airport, it's 12 euro per person shuttle to the airport and because it accepts Hotels.com rewards. Very good checking in service, fast with no problem. Complimentary juices and snack offered in the lobby. The lighting in the room, except for the bathroom, is inadequate. The WiFi signal in my room was poor working sometimes, and not most of the time. Not much eating options nearby, so ate dinner in the pricey, but nice restaurant. Service was slow for a Monday evening, my guests complained of the waiting. The parking lot entrance is protected by a automatic arm, so non-residents may have to pay to park. The front desk readily gave a free parking voucher for my relatives and friends who visited us at the hotel. The shuttle to the airport was a quick-15 minutes, although it was a couple of minutes late.

Joseph on Hotels.com, 25.10.2018

Nice and comfortable hotel

Comfortable bed and good quality for the price we paid. Bad: Slow WiFi

Alexander on Booking.com, 23.10.2018

Exceptional

Restung place outsyde

Zzizele on Booking.com, 21.10.2018

Good

It was to hot in the room and no minibar

Hasan on Booking.com, 17.10.2018

Comfortable accommodation, good food

Stayed on two separate nights a week apart as part of a coach tour. First night in a double room with walk in shower, 2nd time a twin room with shower over the bath. Both rooms were clean and comfortable with tea / coffee making facilities. Included breakfast was extensive in selection and good quality. The hotel bar was small but adequate, drinks reasonably priced.

LouGibson on TripAdvisor, 14.10.2018

Exceptional

vybavení,lokalita

Irena on Booking.com, 14.10.2018

Good

ok

Holger on Booking.com, 04.10.2018

Clean hotel located remotely- goodif you have car and if you travel for pleasure.

The rooms were clean and spacious and the staff was kindly. Wifi was free and fair. Bad: This is not Airport Hotel. Hotel has no connection to railway and poor connection to the bus. Any city hotel in Dusseldorf has better connections to Airport. Taxi to hotel from this hotel costs more than 30 euro, or if you use hotel shuttle is 12 euro per person.

Arsim on Booking.com, 03.10.2018

Good, hotel close to the airport and highway with good restaurant. For business travellers.

Good location, good restaurant, good room, good hotel service. Bad: 6€/day parking and 4,90€ for a bottle of water in the room: too much!

Anonymous on Booking.com, 01.10.2018

Excellent

Price, value, & cleanliness. Bad: Too far from the airport! It is more than 20 minutes from the airport.

Valerie on Booking.com, 30.09.2018

relax

good service at desk, clean hotel lobby, quite and dark room for good sleeping, restaurant on site provides breakfast, lunch and dinner at moderate price with great service inside and outside. etc, etc

jpahrenkiel on TripAdvisor, 21.09.2018

Very Good

Big room, comfortable bed Bad: Nothing really

Victor on Booking.com, 16.09.2018

Great place for 1 night with good value breakfast

We stayed here last minute. Is outside the city of dusseldorf near airport. In the middle of nowhere. So a car is a must. Hotel and room was good and clean. Quite roomy with a big bathroom. The breakfast at 11€ was quite good value. Eggs, sausages bacon etc. Downside you have to pay for parking at 6€. That’s quite expensive in the middle of nowhere.

tan1415 on TripAdvisor, 01.09.2018
Contact

Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Airport
Lintorfer Weg 75
40885 Ratingen
Germany